Niko on 23 May, 2016 03:52 PM
If you want to create an archived template like you are describing, you don't need to un-archive and re-archive it.
It is much easier if you just enable both buttons under the task list ("Show current tasks" and "Show archived tasks") and then duplicate your template. After that you can hide the archived tasks again. The duplicate will not be archived and ready to use.