Undo Add Task erased timings

Frank Rose's Avatar

Frank Rose

22 Mar, 2016 03:18 PM

Hi. I wanted to report a problem I just saw. I accidentally added a task by clicking the Plus button beneath the task list. I hit Undo Add Task to undo it. The task disappeared, but so did all my timing data for the last two months!

Thankfully, I have Timelime's auto-backup feature enabled and I was able to restore my data as of last night.

But I wanted to let you know that there is a bug lurking in there.

Timelime 1.4.4 on OSX 10.10.5.

- Frank

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Niko on 22 Mar, 2016 05:50 PM

    Niko's Avatar

    Hi Frank,

    Thank you very much for letting me know! I'll investigate, to find out what caused this problem.

    Niko

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac

Recent Discussions

27 Jan, 2023 11:56 AM
27 Jan, 2023 10:25 AM
23 Jan, 2023 04:48 PM
07 Jan, 2023 03:19 AM
16 Dec, 2022 11:29 AM